Annual Benefit Auction and Masquerade

The Silent Auction will take place daily until Dec. 5


WhiteBox cordially invites you to attend


The 18th Annual Masquerade Benefit 

Cocktails & Auction


November 27, 2016 | 6:30 PM


preview the auction here.


Tickets can be purchased using the link above. Same day tickets will be sold at the door.
$50 for artists, $75 general public


6:30               Collectors Preview / “Buy Now” Opportunity
7:00               Screening of Tania Bruguera’s  “OTRO18”.
                    Silent Auction begins.
7:20               WhiteBox and the Richard J. Massey Foundation for
                     Arts and Sciences honors Tania Bruguera with its
                     5th Art & Humanities Award.
8:00                Live Auction by Gene Seidman
8:30                DJ JASA & Rosa Lux + Cocktails
9:00                Silent Auction Closes
9:00 – 11:00       Dance party
10:30               Coffee + Deserts


Attendees are encouraged to wear masks and creative ensembles.

Special thanks to all the artists and donors who contributed artworks to the auction. Artworks will be featured at

For more information please contact us at


WhiteBox and the Richard J. Massey Foundation for Arts and Sciences
Tania Bruguera, Honoree
WhiteBox is grateful for the generous support of:

Noho Wine & Spirits
Churrascaria Plataforma
Da Silvano
Martin C. Liu, Esq.
Casa Mezcal

Benefit Committee Members
Laure Jacques
Richard Taittinger
David Brolliet
Seth McBride
Christopher Henry
Fabian Marcaccio
Biliana Voden-Aboutaam
Laurie Dolphin
Louise Fishman
Rachel M Smit
Gracie Mansion

Board of Directors
Martin C. Liu, President
John Isaacs, Secretary and Treasure                                                                 Gale Elston
Christopher Sweet
Juan Puntes, Founder and Artistic Director

Curatorial Advisors
Blanca de la Torre
Raul Zamudio

Honorary Directors
Carolee Schneemann
Michael Snow

Board of Advisors
Yehuda Safran
Hans Winkler
Amelia Wong
Peter Wayne Lewis
Alain Arias-Misson
Koan Jeff Baysa
Elyse Goldberg
Yucef Merhi
George Quasha
Thomas Zummer
Kenneth J. Hollenbeck

Circle of Friends
Brett Perlmutter
Daniel Silberstein

Development and Int’l Programming Director
Lara Pan

Benefit Manager
Nuria Richards

Press Officer
Lauren Fenton

Graphic Designers
Axel Peemoeller
Shawn Soares-Kern

WhiteBox Volunteers + Interns
Sandra Lee
Megan Butcher
Tianchu Xu